ADVENTURES OF ALIU 8

MAXdrive
2 min readSep 30, 2022

--

Photo by Dapo Abideen: pexels.com

My people!

My brother, Yusuf has moved out of the shed. He saved enough to rent a 1-bedroom self-contain apartment. I am so happy for him. He is doing well for himself.

Just the other day, he informed me of plans to get a MAXKeke in addition to his MAX okada. I believe he will do well with it and he could start a spin-off business from it like his friend, Bala did.

That reminds me! I owe you some gist.

What about?

It’s about Ebun, Brother Hakeem’s niece. I asked her to be my girlfriend last Friday. She said she needs to think about it and would give me a response by the end of this week. I hope it is favourable. Perhaps, I should have sought permission from her uncle before approaching her.

About business, it has been going well. Last Wednesday was our town hall meeting. I have a month left for me to pay MAX and the motorcycle becomes mine. I am excited about that.

Next month, I am also moving out of the shed into a self-contain apartment at Agboowo. I have been able to save up some money for this. I plan on inviting my mother to spend a few days with me after I move.

Asides from Ebun, I have been able to refer two additional persons to MAX and they passed their training exam on their first try. I am happy for them and for my pocket as well.

I am running out of things to tell you. Until later, I remain your favourite MAX Champion, Aliu.

--

--

MAXdrive

Making Mobility Safe, Affordable, Accessible & Sustainable Through Deployment of High-Performance Technology & Operators