The Adventures of Aliu 6

MAXdrive
3 min readAug 15, 2022

--

Photo by Kebs Visuals: pexels.com

Hello, hello!

It’s been a long time since I wrote to you. I have been busy making money with my MAXokada.

It’s now well over three months since I became a MAX Champion, riding around the city of Ibadan in my yellow fit.

Do you remember the accident two months ago? The good news is that Yusuf is back on his feet and is unstoppable.

Let’s get to it!

I think I should introduce myself again for the sake of our new readers. I am Aliu, a MAX avenger. Scratch that, MAX Champion. You can read more about me here.

Let’s get back to it. A lot of getting, abi?

‘I have plenty good news for you o!’

Sometime towards the end of last month, I picked up a lady from Agboowo. She was going from Agboowo to Iwo road. Our journey didn’t have any drama. When we got to Iwo road, she requested that I wait and take her to Bodija.

As she alighted upon getting to Bodija, she insisted on paying me through transfer. Her total bill was 950 naira as she had spent some time at Iwo Road waiting for a friend.

Imagine my surprise when, on the spot, she made a transfer of 5,000 NGN to me. I thought it was an error on her part, but she mentioned that she was very impressed with my driving, adherence to safety measures, and how I related to her.

I was very happy and very thankful. I danced like a king that day.

“Kai! Those yellow MAX people have tried for me o. See how person dash me 5,000 naira just like that because she say she like the way I ride my okada”

Last week too, one bros gave me 3,000 NGN naira. MAX yellow people, you have tried for me! Thank you for the training.

I still have more good news. Do you remember Bala? Bala, Yusuf’s friend that introduced yellow people MAX to us. Yes, that one. He has graduated from MAX now. He now owns his okada by himself.

He took us to Iya Risi’s shop to celebrate yesterday night. ‘He dey motivate for me o.’ He joined MAX about 2 years ago and now owns his own bike. He also has been able to buy a plot of land at Agboowo.

Very soon, Yusuf and I will do the same for ourselves. I am still saving for my apartment. Hopefully, in six months, I would have saved enough for it.

I also heard from one MAX Oga that I can get money if I tell other people about MAX. ‘This money ehn! I must make it.’ I will start telling people about MAX.

I have to go to sleep now. I have to wake up early tomorrow. Yusuf and I are doing a competition to see who makes the most money tomorrow.

Make you pray for me o, make I dey see beta customer like that Aunty and Bros wey go dash me money”

Your MAX Champion,

Aliu.

--

--

MAXdrive

Making Mobility Safe, Affordable, Accessible & Sustainable Through Deployment of High-Performance Technology & Operators